Texas Energy Deregulation Map

Areas of Texas that are Electricity Deregulated

The Quick Electricity service area includes all cities that are energy deregulated in Texas including Houston, Dallas, Fort Worth, Abilene, Corpus Christi, Galveston, McAllen, Waco and more. These electricity service areas are divided up into 6 TDUs, or Transmission and Delivery Utility Companies:

  • Texas New Mexico Power Company (TNMP)
  • Sharyland Utilites
  • AEP North
  • AEP Central
  • Oncor (most of DFW, Dallas-Fort Worth included)
  • CenterPoint (Houston and surrounding areas)

Our interactive Texas energy deregulation map makes it easy to view TDU territories and check the most current electric rates in the state.

Map of Deregulated Cities in Texas

Hover over your city and “click” to see electric rates and energy plans for your area.